Living for today is better than living for tomorrow

I am ready to TOEFL examination, I need you help me.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The maxim "living for today is better than living for tomorrow" I believe, has an inherent truth in itself, in as such that it refers to as a means living today, stop living in the past and do not worry about tomorrow because I cannot change them. I live for today that thing has happening in these days not for the future; which I consider as being universal in scape.

Personally, I believe that such a maxim can be applied in situations in which opposite attitude to have in times of stress for the future. This I suppose can be best illustrated by I do not take the chance to alive forever that I could love other, helped to someone and do things today in case there is no tomorrow. Another point worth mentioning is I live with people that I very like them, as in the case of maybe I or they do not lives for a long time; in addition, I missed the chance for live tougher by peace and calm and this regrettable me. What's more, I think In hope to be happy about something in the future, instead of happy for now, I am missing out, like when I often want more time, more money for that new acquire, a better job, better health and the list may be long time. Finally, I would like to wrap up by saying that this maxim is applicable in situations where I do not worry about things that do not have information, for example, I am only sure of today and do not back on past I just look at it without change.

It is based on the above mentioned reasons that I would like to reiterate that I believe the maxim living for today is better than living for tomorrow to be universally true.