IELTS: Living away from parents provide youngsters opportunity to meet variety of new people

Thanks for reviewing my essays. please review this one too. thanks a lot for your time.

In many countries recently young single people have been living far from their parent, from time they began studies or work and until they married. Do you think there are more advantages or disadvantages to this trend?

In recent years, Major cities have seen unprecedented growth and have become land of opportunities for all of us. Consequently, youngsters from small cities or even from large cities have to relocate for work or studies. This relocation has both advantages and disadvantages, however, overall, I think the advantages are far more than disadvantages.

There are a number of reasons why it is beneficial for youngsters to stay away from parents until they get married. First of all, when youngsters start to live alone, for studies or to work, they meet several kinds of new people every day, consequently, they learn many new things from these people, which otherwise would not have been possible. These new learnings help them to enhance their world knowledge and excel not only in their studies or work, but also help to become a well rounded personality. For example, youngsters who travel to study abroad learn the local language and culture. This helps them to differentiate every culture and most importantly, respect other cultures.

Despite these positives, there are significant drawbacks too. Youngsters who start to live alone fail to get the affection and motivation from their parents, which are very important to be successful in this competitive world. As a result, they feel dejected and demotivated, which creates negative impact on their study or work. In addition, they fail in this important phase of life and spoil their future. Therefore I think youngsters should be close to their families in this important juncture of life.

In conclusion, despite these problems, youngsters living away from parents, as far as I am concerned, provide opportunity to meet variety of new people. Moreover, considering the importance of learning new things everyday at this stage of life, I firmly believe that living away from parents is one the best things to do for all youngsters, until they find their soul mate.