TOEFL- Personal lives of people are affected by media

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television, newspaper, magazine and other media pay too much attention to the personal lives of famous people such as public figures and celebrities.

Nowadays a large number of media such as Television, newspaper and magazine have demonstrated our life. As much as they have got some advantages, they have some adverse affect on our life. Sometimes media pay more attention to something such as personal lives of famous people. This action causes problems not only for famous people but also for ordinary people.

First and for most, when media penetrate on personals' life it cause some disorders on their life. They feel uncomfortable, also they feel millions of eyes always follow them.

Moreover, when media pay attention too much to something they forgot there are something more important that people need. Unfortunately we hardly ever see educating programs and documentaries because subject of most media is personal lives of famous people.

Last but not least, this occasion causes distraction of many young people. They attract this subjects, so they distance from their education. There are some young people that like to imitate famous people's life, so they face with some disorders.

To conclude, although media have some benefits such as occupying our leisure time, sometimes they are harmful. When they pay more attention to something such as personal lives of famous people it causes problems both for famous people and the others.