'Our lives and modern inventions' - SAT essay

Assignment:"Do changes that make our lives easier not necessarily make them better?"

There are many things that can make our lives better;these things are summed up in one word"Technology".I believe that as technology makes our lives easier;it is not necessary to make it better.

Technology is always related to modern time and is always relate to computers and cell phones,but it started from very long ago.Alfred Nobel for example had invented the dynamites to blow up the mountains to make mines searching for gold,but dynamites were later used in bad purposes as wars.Dynamites killed many innocent souls ,with it many bad figures had risen as Hiltler. It made Hitler selfish and greedy for authority.He infused the world war II.

We must also take the internet connections of the modern days;they really make our lives easier by connecting us together,not as long ago, a person needed to wait for two months to get the reply on his letter.Now we can chat together from two distinct places on earth.We must not forget the crisis that happened in Japan,the tsunami that happened there.it made the nuclear power stations to spoil and all the people were on the verge of dying because of the radiations that came out of these stations.These stations made their lives easier by providing electricity and many other things.Of course we did not heaer about a car crash in ancient times because they used horses,which was their only way of travelling, to go from place to another in their towns, but today's fast cars make people want to speed up more because they find pleasure in this.The cars make our lives easier but not better.

In conclusion,we must know how to use modern inventions in the right way;modern inventions are double sharp edged; they can hurt us,while making our lives easier.We must think of all the consequences of an invention,either positive or negative, because it may be useful for us but harmful for others.