'life is never flat' - Media as a way to help each other

IELTS Task II

The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singer or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinady people instead.

To what extend do you agree or disagree.

The common type of amusement which a media entertainment has generally contained about lifestyles of famous people. Some people believe that luxury style can influence their lifestyle and it happened to all at once. A part of those fields consisted of affiliation and reside. The main role of the media in getting an interest in the viewer so it can increase the rate of their program. Nevertheless, there are some people think that the broadcast committee should change the media habitable and should give more attention to real lifestyle.

Group of people who say 'yes' in the case of media should entertain so they must show something that can produce the viewers happy, a head of life style some people in west Indonesia, for example way of Syahrini's life which tell viewers about shopping, and traveling to tourism area. This program can make point of view on the glamour of lifestyle.

On the other hand, some people believe that many people still needs help. We can see in some place in Indonesia which consist of different condition in each island. Due to the way of life, Indonesia has different condition between in the east and west part of Indonesia. Furthermore, some people life in poor condition for example in Grogos island, East Maluku which the native citizen life without an electricity. They need our help to improve their area.

To sum up, I believe that 'life is never flat' shows us on the media as the core of entertainment should give an amusing and an education for the watcher, like it is a way of life. It will be better if the director of the media should apply to combining the program between famous and poor lifestyle without making bored the viewer, they can combine both of them to produce something new like life in urban and sub district. This action is needed to make the watcher can see in real life must help each other.