'our life would be easier'; government's money for improving computer technology

Topic: Some people think governments should spend as much money as possible on improving computer technology. Other people disagree and think governments should spend this money on our basic needs on Earth. Which of these two opinions do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Basic needs are important in our society in order to properly prosper and proliferate in this world. However, considering the world's current situation, improving computer technology will be more advantageous and beneficial to people. In this essay I will present two reasons supporting my perspective.

First of all, an improved computer technology will inevitably make our lives easier. Our current society is teeming with computers and electronic devices. In the near future, due to advanced technology, more computers will be developed and placed in the house of many citizens. Therefore, improving computer technology will make the lives of billions of people easy and fast. For example, the current computer system does not have the function to recognize human's voice. Voice recognition could be useful in that it could hasten the time used in searching or typing. However, major companies such as Samsung or LG have not shown much process in implementing voice recognition due to the spate of money. Thus, more money spent on improvements of computer technology will improve the quality of life.

In addition, improvement in computer technology would eradicate current computer problems. Although modern computers seem impeccable and flawless, an in depth observation proves it wrong. My experience is a perfect example to illustrate our current computer problems. I was doing an important project on my computer few months ago. The project was worth more than 50 percent of my grade. So, I worked every day to receive a decent grade. However, in the process of finishing my project, the computer shut down without any warning. When I rebooted my computer, the project was completely gone. I fell into despair along with an F on my report card. Improvements on computer technology in the future will prevent these unnecessary situations from happening.

In conclusion I have stated two reasons supporting my viewpoint. First reason is that our life would be easier and the other reason is it could remove current computer issues. Considering the two reasons, I believe money should be spent on computer technology instead of basic needs.