O level: Leadership. Necessiity of nurturing leadership in everyone

Leadership

Leadership is defined as an ability to organize a group of people to achieve a common goal. While many schools and educational institutions strongly emphasize on the importance of nurturing leadership in students, some students complain about the redundancy of it. Nevertheless, I am convinced that it is necessary to nurture leadership in everyone.

First and foremost, leadership is not merely about leading other people. By participating in leadership programs arranged by schools or community services, a student is likely to form excellent characters. For instance, by guiding the fellow students in an activity, the student is able to develop better interpersonal skills and confidence in communication. Moreover, holding a leadership position may put off the fear of burden and responsibility in students, preparing them to be responsible citizens in the future. Therefore, though one may not aim for career of authority, those characters are also essential in modern working environment.

Furthermore, as our society progresses, a lot of movements need to be done for the countries' development. Those movements acquire the combined unity of every working groups, companies and organizations. Therefore, the governments aim to nurture a generation of professional workers so as to attract investment as well as boost local productivity. In a professional worker, leadership is crucial. In fact, leadership is about inspiring, motivating and encouraging each others to work towards a common goal. So, it needs not to be the leader who do all those psychological support. Every member of the group should hearten and awaken the passion for work in each others. Thus, leadership is a significant contributor to the success

On the other hand, there are also plausible arguments in favor of the opinion that nurturing leadership is unnecessary as not everyone is a leader. Why waste time participating in those pointless leadership programs when one is unwilling to be trained and does not aim for leadership position? When everyone is prepared to be a leader, then who will be led. Admittedly, not everyone can be a leader, but not everyone can be a follower as well. Besides, a number of psychologists believe that leadership is potential in each individual. Although some people were born with leadership endowment, the majority of the people in authority have been through a process of training during their school time such as CEOs courses and management courses. When a person has a possibility to become a leader, why do not give him a chance to exercise his hidden talent. Although, it cannot be ensured that anyone going through the leadership training programs in schools or elsewhere will be able to obtain careers in authority, trial is not really redundant. Indeed, schools should continue to enhance the leadership programs to nurture the potential ability in each student.

To sum up, I strongly believe that it is necessary to nurture leadership in schools for a generation of multi-talented and responsible workforce is vital to ensure the country's economic stability in this turbulent period.

This is an one word topic and I tried to approach it as an argumentitive essay.

Commmets and suggestions are much appreciated.

Please rank me upon 100. I am doing O level this year.