'Learning never stops' - Learn from a teacher or by yourself?

Topic 4: Some people believe that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to have a teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons to develop your essay.

Here's my essay. Please check it out for me. Thanks in advance.

Learning never stops, it's a progress that takes as long as a lifetime. Studying itself had been developed during the years. Most of the people see that having a teacher (or going to school) is the regular way to learn, but other people find more comfort in learning by themselves. Either way has its negatives and positives.

Having a teacher is the most mainstream way of learning, people like it because they can share experiences with the teacher that knows more about the subject they're learning. Schools are a very simple example of having a teacher, schools are where students usually gather in groups and a teacher explains them the lessons. Students there follow a schedule and have a strictly planned progress, they often have exams to experience their knowledge of the subjects they are studying, and they often have vacations on weekends, holidays, and summer.

However, not everybody sees having a teacher as a useful thing, some people study by themselves because they think it's easier to concentrate when you're alone, not disturbed by a teacher or by other students, they also believe that the progress in school is slow for them. Homeschooling is a spreading phenomenon, it's becoming more and more popular every day. People homeschool today using many sources: (Books, internet, DVDs....), homeschoolers don't usually have tests, their progress is less strictly planned, and they have vacations according to their will.

After experiencing both ways, although school offered me the help of a specialized teacher when needed, I think homeschooling worked better for me, I learned faster when homeschooling, and I had the chance of focusing more on the subjects that I feel that I can be special at.

To conclude, both self-teaching and having a teacher are helpful ways to learn, each person has his own way of learning. The important is that we all have the responsibility of learning, and we must use what we have learned to be beneficial to our planet and people.