Learning about the past has many benefit for us; experience, virtues, wisdom

HI~ I write this essay in 30 minutes. I think this essay is not very well, so I hope you can help me to improve it.

Thanks a lot!!

Some people believe that learning about the past was useless in the present. In my point of view, learning the past has many merits for us. There are some clear reasons and I will explore it.

First of all, learning the experience from the past can help us to save money and time. For example, according to the history of World War 2, people realized the violence could not solve any problems. The war just caused many people died. As a consequence, we all know the value of peace and the result of war.

Secondly, parents and teachers often teach moral virtues for the children by telling a story. Many stories was spreading generation by generation, those story always include some virtues, like honesty, brave and charity. For instance, when I was a kid, my mom always told a story for me before I went to sleep. I learn those virtues from different stories that were helping me to become a good person.

Lastly, learning the new technology is important too, but if we combine with ancestor's wisdom and culture; we can come up with some amazing ideas. Our ancestors were living in a simple life; they had faced many difficult situations. Those wisdoms were accumulation of experience from the past.

In conclusion, because of the experience, virtues and wisdoms, I think learning about the past has many benefit for us, so I disagree the statement.