Learning a new language at any age is an anormously rewarding experience in many ways

All children should study a foreign language, starting in the earliest grades. To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement ?

Language is one of communication tool which has all of countries around the world. Some people say that students must study other languages in primary school. I strongly believe that learning many languages is very important for children.

Learning a new language at any age is an anormously rewarding experience in many ways. While language learning is an enriching experience for all ages, children have the most to gain from this wonderful adventure. Quite simply, starting early offers the widest possible set of benefits an opportunity. Studying foreign language gives more advantages for children. Firstly, children understand intuitively that language is something to explore, to play around with and to enjoy. The quickness with which they pick up their first language is nearly and such a joy to watch as a parent. Secondly, students have better and more advanced reading skill.

In addition, a study undertaken by York University in Canada suggests that bilingual children's knowledge of a second language gives them an advantage in learning to read. Their ability to apply the insights and experiences of one language to the other as well as their wider experience of language gives them a big leg up, and children are always discovering new things.

However, learning foreign language has negative effect for students who are studying in primary schools. For instance, students have target to learn many lessons which are given by teacher in their schools as main subject which must be focussed by every student, so students are very difficult to learn other languages because learning language needs a long time to understand by children and they cannot manage their time to focus other courses. Therefore, children should only study primary subjects in their schools.

To sum up, it seems to me that the government and multiple stakeholders should use curriculums including new language to primary schools, and students will be easier to learn second language. Parents also should give support for their children to improve new knowledge.