IELTS - learning languages at an early age bracket benefits more than deteriorates.

Write about the following topic:

Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Write at least 250 words.

As regards the exactly suitable stage of education for young children to study a foreign language, it is believed by experts that the earlier they start, the better the results will be. Although there may be some drawbacks, give or take, the benefits of this are either undeniable or overwhelming.

Scientifically saying, younger children are more likely to develop the ability to be bilingual as they are not yet filled with ponderous subjects such as maths and literature, thus the catalyzed opportunities to practice the foreign language they learn can embody the general usage of the language in their future. Secondly, that primary school students begin learning a second language provides a backdrop to fortify their linguistic intelligence at a very early age bracket. To be more specific, this can support the capacity to use language to express what is on their minds and to understand other people, which is certainly one of thes necessary skills anyone needs in life. In addition, new language learning affords youngsters chances to be opened up with new cultures and ways of thinking, which together with mentioned statements makes it clear that studying a foreign language at early grades acts as a precursor to children's growth.

Nevertheless, the idea that young pupils learn a second language at elementary school may seem unreasonable in some other people's stances. It is reckoned as to negatively correlate with inappropriate conceptions that may not be suitable to the national convention which a child should adhere. This can either have bad impacts on his small gestures or larger reflections and indignations.

In conclusion, whether children should attend foreign language classes at primary school or middle school depends on the demand of each individual and family. However, in my opinion, learning languages at an early age bracket benefits more than deteriorates.