Learning from facts and implementing ideas and concepts appropriately are necessary

Do you agree or disagree with this sentence:

It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than to learn

Ideas, concepts and facts help people to adapt and understand developed technologies better. Facts are the results of observations which cannot change, but ideas and concepts are the creation of mind and result of our experiences, which cannot see directly. In my view facts and ideas or concept work as compliment to each other and they have same importance.

First, we know ideas and concepts make out based on facts because people get ideas through learning from facts. Only through learning facts we could easily understand ideas and concepts .For example, Newton knew this fact that apple fall on the floor and based on this fact he made the law of universal gravitation. If he did not notice this fact, how could he make this law? When a chemist makes a new combination, at first he knows the feature and differences of different materials and through these facts get an idea about making new combination.

Additionally, knowledge gains from facts without knowledge gained from ideas and concepts which are provided by experience of other people and creation of our minds will not give us a deep understanding of the world we live in, and so it would not be usable in real life situations. Indeed, ideas and concepts are important for implications of rule in our environment. For example, I learned the Ohm law in university but when my brother asked me to teach him how to measure the current of circuit by ohmmeter I could not answer him at first because I did not use this tool before. After a while, I understood by measuring the résistance of circuit by ohmmeter and using ohm law I can calculate the current of circuit. In fact, I got the concept and importance of ohm law in practical.

All in all, learning from facts and implementing ideas and concepts appropriately are necessary for the all-round learning of mankind.