SAT: We learn more from mistakes than our success - I have experienced it myself in the real life

I 'm trying to write essays to enter private high school and my English is bad. So I'm really thankful for your helps!

TOPIC: We learn ore from our mistakes than our success

MY ESSAY:

We learn more from our mistakes than our success. In my opinion, I totally agree with this saying, because I have experienced it myself in real life. Nobody is perfect enough to success at the first time without making any mistakes. And that's exact how we gain more experience by being able to avoid making the same mistakes again next time.

There is an example I would like to quote here. When I was 8 years old, our teacher always give us a reading mission that due to Friday and there would be a quiz on Friday. Knowing that , I used to delay my reading until the last night. However, one day the teacher removed the quiz day on Thursday. With no wonder, I failed that quiz. After that, I learned to plan things prior and have never delayed anything until the deadline.

Another examples also about me. When I am in 4th grade, I volunteered to plan for a field trip of my class. But back the I have no idea how the leadership work. So I so annoyed of no one listened to my order that even yelled at them. In the end, apparently , I ended up leading a field trip with nothing for my class to eat as lunch. But that terrible trip didn't make me give up. On the contrary, I started to volunteer for more activity since then and gained more and more experience from my mistakes. When I graduated from elementary school, I ,as a final leader, planed a sport season for my whole grade successfully.

In conclusion, I believe we learn more from our mistakes than success. Just like Edison's famous saying:' I have not failed 700 times. I have not failed once. I have succeeded in proving that those 700 ways will not work." The experience we get from making mistakes helps us not to repeat the same mistake. And that's just how we learn new things! And the more experience you have, the further you go on the road to success!