'learn to develop good characteristics in ourselves' - TOEFL

We all work in our jobs with many different kinds of people. In your opinion,what are some important characteristics of a co-worker? Use reasons and specific examples to explain why these characteristics are important.

We all study and do our best at school, university so to get a good education. Also, to get a successful job in the future. While working with other people in our community we learn many things and value our relationship with them. In my opinion, co-workers should have qualities like honesty, being adept in her or his job as well as being always ready to give a hand in need.

Firstly, as people say honesty is the best policy. If you work with honest people and who can criticize you and can tell you your weak points would be benefit for both agency and employee at the same time.

Secondly, working with people who are masters in their field or job is always advantage. It raises competition among co-workers and of course it will lead to success and improvement in a company or institution.

Thirdly, having a co-worker who is helpful and the person whom you can always count on in your bad times is merit. Because nobody is perfect and we all have problems in our live. For example, there can be times when you are sick or the members of your family and here can be your collaborator who can help you out in your hard times.

In conclusion, we should learn to develop good characteristics in ourselves so it would be easy and delightful working with our co-workers. The characteristics which I mentioned above would be appreciated by many people who collaborate with each other every day.