Lazy talk - Television is dangerous because it has destroyed the family living and communication.

Television is dangerous because it has destroyed the family living and communication. Some people said that it absorbs people's time too much that they have no time to talk to each other. Agree or disagree

Some people agree that watching television too much accidentally threatens the family living and communication because people do not have enough time to talk to each other. Meanwhile, others think that this problem is not caused by television but also other reason such as internet, newspaper or people's psychology. Personally, I certainly support the latter opinion.

In the first place, many people blame television for taking so much people's time that they have not enough time to contact each other in a family. For a typical example, no sooner does a husband go home after a hard-working than he just instantly sits in front of the interesting screen of television in order to listen to music or watch films or daily news for many hours while his wife is busy doing housework and preparing dinner for their little family, keeping an eye on playful children. That each person just does his or her own work leads to less communication in a family. However, it is a fact that if the reason is not television, this problem may be also caused by something else like internet or newspaper or games. Surveys have shown that most people after working hard spend about 80% the rest of their time per day on internet while the amount of time for television is practically 30%. They guess that television is not far more convenient than internet with which they are able to make their own mind what favorite songs to listen or which film to watch or even which online game to play for relaxing. Therefore, it is clear that television does not put the family living and communication in danger.

Psychologically, some people say that it is television which has negative effects on the way of people's thinking. People illustrate that sitting in front of television too long may depress the operation of people's brains, which can trigger the passivity together with laziness on contacting others to get more information. Nevertheless, the main culprit is often individual psychology but television. There is mounting evidence that behaviors among members in a family or in larger society is a contributor for hesitating to talking to others. For instance, parents often have unexpected quarrels before children's eyes or children have to live with a single-mom or a single-dad. This can make them feel inferior, even worse in the case that their friends or society sometimes look at and laugh at them, they can be depressives. Gradually, they form the characteristic of hesitating to communicate though they still have a lot of time. Thus, television is not so much dangerous as people think while the more serious thing is living-environment and behaviors among people.

In conclusion, television is just one of the culprits of being lazy in talking to others. In my opinion, people should arrange their time suitably to get useful information from television as well as can share their feelings with each other to avoid the break-up of the family living unexpectedly.