Lately, many high school students try to search for a job instead of going to universities; TOEFL

Universities and high schools should teach students about specific careers and fields instead of general subjects.

Lately, many high school students try to search for a job instead of going to universities, refusing to study any other subjects unrelated to their job. However, universities and high schools should continue teaching students general subjects because these subjects are rudimentary for any education and this education provides everyone the equal chance to experience all subjects.

First, the general subjects taught in high school are all basic education which is essential to learn other advanced subjects. Without any basic knowledge of other subjects, countless obstacles will prevent comprehension from everyday events or trivial situations. For example, if one wants to be an engineer, they must understand the basic concepts of physics and math. At times, English will come to use when reading a manual for a complicated gadget. Without any knowledge of these rudimentary subjects, it's impossible to work at maximum capacity and eventually be replaced with someone who is well educated without any limits. Such trivial education can turn to a major flaw if unattended and neglected. This is why high schools and universities should continue teaching students basic subjects so that their capability will not be restrained by their lack of wit.

Second, these general subjects offer everyone the chance to experience the variations of subjects in the field of subjects. This opportunity is once in a lifetime and incredibly vital in the future. This allows one to ponder about their future and their preferences on the subjects. Not only will this provide them profound insight but also the chance to pave their own path to their dreams. Compared to a student who dedicates his life to math in order to be a mathematician, a student who has experienced all subjects and weighed the pros and cons would be more likely to succeed in life in happiness and satisfaction. True, the mathematician will also live a successful life, but it will also be repetitive and dull, solving math equations endlessly while the other will have different views and distinctive hobbies as a result of learning various subjects. This comparison proves that high schools and universities should teach students regular subjects instead of teaching specific fields and subjects.

Studying for a single field of subject may grant specific jobs, but their lives will be colorless and redundant. Therefore, high schools and universities should teach general subjects since it is the foundation of education and it provides the priceless opportunity to experience all subjects. (405)