toefl essay: large company vs small company - which one is better?

Not 100% satisfy with it. but i maintained time strictly. i hope, i will write better essay in near future within the allocated time. :)

feel free to comment...

Question: Some people prefer to work for a large company. Others prefer to work for a small company. Which would you prefer? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

Answer:

Workplace is important for both employee and employer. This is because, if employees are happy with their workplace then the company will be more productive and business will be profitable. However, people have different opinions about workplace. Some people think it is better to work for a large company and others prefer to work in a small company. In my view, work in a large company is better than work in a small company for two reasons.

First, work for a large company is prestigious. Everybody in the country knows that company very well and people treat employees of big companies more respectfully. For example, I work in a leading telecom company of my country as an Assistant Engineer. Last month I went my village and one of my uncles asked me what I do for leaving. I told him about my job. After listening the name of my company, he said it is not a piece of cake to join in this kind of company. He also said that, this kind of company always take hard exam to select their employees. According to him, as I am one of their employees, therefore, I already defeated many candidates and proved myself as a strong candidate. This made me proud. As you can see, working in a large company is prestigious.

Another reason is large company can provide more facilities that small company could not. For instance, my company provides lunch facilities, transportation facilities besides a handsome salary. On the other hand, some of my friends work in a small company and they don't get this kind of facilities. Moreover, the environment of the large company is better than small company. For example, the company, where I work, has different section and many employees. However, we all work in a cooperative mood.

In conclusion, large companies provide more facilities and bring prestige to employee, therefore, I believe large companies are better than small companies and everyone should try to join in large companies.