large amount of money or earn comfortable living

It has been said about money that " money is not everything , but it is something.", and I believe that too . In my opinion , though money is not the most important thing in our life but has some importance.It is a very subjective matter and has been debated from the time when the trade started and money came into existence. People come to this world, study hard to gain knowledge and then utilize this knowledge in the work sector to make money .But the question that arises here is whether to make money is the only objective of life, then I feel "no". Life is too small and too valuable to be wasted like this to earn more and more money.One should consider his family requirments and commitments before getting into such jobs that though pay you a large sum of money yet completely spoils your personal life.

There a few people who start their work early morning and go to office without knowing when are they going to come back, and in return of this the company pays him a huge sum of money. Here I would like to emphasize that these people dont even know where to spend this money , they do not have time to enjoy with this money earned.Inspite of having all the money required sometimes they are not able to be with there dear ones or family when their personal presence matters more than just their money. For example, in a few houses I have seen that the husband is working in a big multinational company and is having an pecunious life but his family is always waiting to meet him. He has no time to sit and play with his children. This person may feel that what he is doing is to give his family a comfortable life but I feel that our closed ones expect us to give a happy and enjoyable life rather than a life where parents do not have time for their own children.

I totally agree that money is essential for the survival but it should not become our obsession. A reasonable amount of money that can easily and comfortably suffice one's family needs is much better than a sum of money that puts at stake your personal life.Therefore , I think it is better to earn and get satisfied with money which is giving you a comfortable life rather than a large sum of money .