Knowledge is more significant. Experience refers to a direct contact, often comes after a long time.

It has been said, "Not everything that is learned is contained in books." Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

I agree with this statement that "Not everything that is learned is contained in books." However, many people, especially a few educated people do not admit this declaration. In this regard, I argue that knowledge which obtains from experience could be more important because an experience refers to a direct contact, often comes after a long time, and it could be more confident.

Mainly, people through a direct contact are able to gain an effective experience in their lives. Indeed, people get experienced by the presence and observe their environment, whereas studying does not display everything. Also, people acquire experience by full of their energy and feeling, so they would be able to find out everything, while is not be possible to get everything by studying. In addition, people do not forget any details as to any events or occurrences, but they may forget something by studying.

Moreover, experience comes after a long period. Indeed, people attempt to get an experience that may take a long time. Whereas people who just study to gain knowledge might lose some pieces of their knowledge because they do not endeavor for getting information and data. Also, people meet difficulties and problems for obtaining experience, and these difficulties bring many positive advantages for people to learn and increase their knowledge, while there is no drudgery in the way of studying some books or magazines. For example, students must write tens of papers and essays to become a knowledgeable and experienced person in their major.

Last but not least, people believe their experience as a real fact, so they are more confident about it rather than their studies. Indeed, people touch many different situations, and gain some experiences. Students, for instance, know how to study for getting a good score after plenty of exams. Many events have been repeated during people's lives that bring assurance for them. For example, students take a deep breath and try to relax, when they give a speech because they perceive some benefits of this action.

To sum up, gaining knowledge through experience has several positive advantages, which could be more important than through study, such as a direct contact of people, passing a long time that exhibit the facts are serious, and the people's confidence about their achievements. That is why knowledge gained from experience is more significant rather than through study.