Knowledge can be either a blessing or a curse for us; how it impacts our actions?

This is an SAT essay and i am preparing for SAT. Please point out my mistakes if there is any so that i can learn and it will be helpful for me. If possible please grade my essay from 1 to 6.Please don't judge my essay based on facts!

ESSAY

Assignment: Can knowledge be a burden rather than a benefit?

Knowledge can be either a blessing or a curse to us; it depends on our intentions and motives on how we use our knowledge to perform an action. Although few might look this idea in dismay or be partial but majority seems to balance the value of knowledge. In most situations one will find out that knowledge has both the palatable as well as unpalatable consequences.

To begin with, Before the French revolution, the French regime charged unfair taxes to the people who lived poverty. Furthermore, not only did they charge unfair taxes but also oppressed, exploited and isolated them from their civil rights. However, after the French revolution, the new French regime became cognizant and rectified their social system so that they could forestall future French catastrophe. The French government redesigned their tax system so that everyone is taxed equally and also they not only learned to look at the concept of poverty in a different way but also learned and came up with ideas to rescue people from poverty. The world took this French revolution as a lesson and emulated there policies with that of French so as to avoid similar catastrophes from happening.

On the contrary, if people like Al Capone have knowledge than the society is at the edge. In the 1990's, in America, Al Capone made a groundbreaking work on making illicit drugs such as Heroin and Cocaine and not only made those drugs but also came up with one of the best "underworld" distribution methods. Subsequently, all the illicit drug dealers followed his methods and were able to find loopholes; through those distribution methods they were able to elude the criminal punishment that they would have been accounted for and the American society would have ameliorated. But the American society was jeopardized because of a pedantic monster.

In conclusion, knowledge can have both the positive and negative impact on us and our intentions and actions is what leads to those impacts. Knowledge is just like a glass where you can pour milk which will give you a lot of health benefits but also you can pour poison to drink to kill yourself, it's up to us to choose to live and be healthy or to kill ourselves.