IELTS task 2: kindly check my introductory paragraph (hook, etc)

To begin writing essay (IELTS), students are asked to start with a good introductory paragraph. However, this paragraph sometimes causes some students the most trouble.

To solve this, Dumi (EF moderator) suggests students to follow this structure:

INTRODUCTION- hook+ background of your topic + State your opinion/ position

For students who have the most trouble of writing a good introduction, we're all in the same boat.

Here, I write an introductory paragraph (IELTS). The aim is to have some advice and meaningful feedback, whether I have already aligned with the structure above or not.

Question:

Some people believe that competitive sports, both team and individual, have no place in the school curriculum. How far do you agree or disagree?

Answer (Introduction):

As the saying says, "Mens sana in corpore sano", I agree with this saying that people with a great mind would have a healthy body. Therefore, some people focus on training their brain, while some people prefer getting involved in sports to maintain their healthy life. This is why school aims to teach their schoolchildren sports, but not as the competitive ones defined in terms of both team and individual. In my personal view, I agree that competitive sports would not give any merits for students' academic performance, but I believe that school is mindful of its responsibility to train students in a direct competition with each other for examination, bearing comparison with the best of competitive sports.