The Key Qualities of an Ethical Teacher - What is my stand on this? -Essay paragraph

HI I'm new to this. Can someone please critically look at my paragraph. It is an opinion essay.

The Key Qualities of an Ethical Teacher - What is my stand on this?

Reflection

A very important aspect of the ethical teacher is reflecting on the moral impact of their actions. Firstly, a principal replied to me after sharing with her, that she wished one of her teachers would reflect on her actions. 'Only by carefully analysing your beliefs and values can you model and help develop moral literacy'. (Herman, Tuana. 2007). For example, if a teacher's role is to teach a student to think about their actions, then the teacher needs to be able to practice this skill her/himself. When a teacher apologises to their students' for unwarranted grumpiness, students' learn the art of how to do it themselves without being demeaned and all importantly receiving the apology graciously. 'Sustained reflection on teaching is a good method for monitoring the learning experiences of students, and making appropriate changes and modifications. It is necessary element for growth of teacher and student as we are all a work-in-progress.

Servant Leadership

My experiences in leadership has given me an awareness of the role of servant leader as a teacher. For example, 'once a person assumes the mantle of a teacher, one becomes a servant leader, first in the classroom, and then in the school.' (Crippen, 2005) 'Service' suggests one is working for others in their interests, placing these above or beyond one's own and that this work is carried out for reasons other than extrinsic material ones (Wise, 2005) For example, acting in the role of an ambulance officer or teaching young students or adult students, I lead the situation and serve either the patient or student to heal or learn. A servant leader would be intuitive of the ethics involved in the teaching activity and the fine balance required. Thus, servant leader is a key quality of the ethical teacher.