Jobs that you enjoy or jobs that you can earn a lot of money

Some people choose to work at jobs that they enjoy while others choose to work at jobs that they can earn a lot of money. This difference depends on people's deferent ambitions. Some chase real interest while some chase money. As to me, even though money is very necessary, interest is one of the most important factors in happiness. Therefore, having the career I really enjoy is much more important than earning a lot of money.

To start with, doing things that really makes me interested will offer me the greatest passion so I will devote more time and energy to it to make more contributions. Only in the way, can I have the greatest personal satisfaction. My ambition is to become a teacher to teach Chinese as a foreign language. There are volunteers sent to foreign countries from China to teach Chinese every year. They can only earn several hundred dollars per month to support their basis lives. However, I would like to work at the job because I love linguistic and I want to be a teacher.

Furthermore, if people work hard, even though they cannot earn a lot of money they can still live a comfortable life. As for me, being a Chinese teacher means I will be poor in the very beginning but when I have accumulated enough work experience I can make enough money to live a comfortable life. As a Chinese teacher I need time to gain experience about how to teach with clarity and let students learn with interest. Also, teaching language cannot avoid talk about culture so I need time to know the difference between Chinese culture and the culture foreign students come from. After my experience is enough to be a skilled teacher I can earn more money, even not very much but enough for me, because there are more and more people want to learn Chinese and my career has a good prospect.

In conclusion, choosing a career I like means I cannot earn a lot money and I will be poor for a long period of time but if I work hard, I can earn still live a comfortable life. Doing thighs I love and live a comfortable life is much better than having a lot of money but not loveing the career.