IELTS ESSAY TASK 2: Some jobs are better done by men and others by women.

Men and women are different in terms of their characteristics and abilities. For this reason,

some jobs are better done by men and others by women.

Do you agree or disagree?

These day, the border between male and female in society are becoming blurred. Yet, this raise certain statement as to whether some careers are suitable for each different genders. Although there are certainly valid arguments to the contrary, I personally believe that men and women can do effectively many type of jobs regardless their genders. Analyzing both the characteristic of individuals as well as their different capacities are as follow.

First of all, it is a disputable fact that the professional abilities are determined by the skills, fluency working and experiences rather than the difference of genders. This could be exemplified by the fact that in earlier time, a range of jobs namely cooker, ballet dancer and nurse are considered as womanish jobs. However, this thought has been changed since a gradual increase in male have been seen doing these jobs over the past few decades. Thus, this make it clear why the effective working are depended on the skillful possession instead of their genders.

Further and more importantly, though, the characteristic of male and female can be simply different in some aspects but not in the term of profession. One particular salient of this is the world renowned Marissa Mayer - the president and CEO of Yahoo who is ranked number 14 on the list of Americans' powerful businesswomen. Hence, not only men can be successful in the field of economy, numerous women also achieved the affluent in business which is required many necessary abilities such as a clever mind, communicative skill and creative thinking. From this, it becomes quite evident that individuals have their own potential for greatness in variety careers that do not relate in whether they are male or female.

By the way of conclusion, people in fact have their personalities and capacities and they probably can adopt in different types of careers. Thus, it is clearly why the idea of some careers can be done effectively depending on the genders cannot be supported. In the years to come, I suppose that jobs would not be distinct or comparative because of the genders.