IELTS ; Job satisfaction and individual well being / What factors& How realistic ?

As most people spend a major part of their life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Job satisfaction is a complex definition which is determined by various fundamental factors, resulting in the ultimate possible progress of the company. Most adults start working immediately after graduating from school, considering themselves to get involved in the development of their society, making money and more importantly, being independent . Regarding that, they look for a job that has more privileges for employees.

To commence with, job fulfillment consists of several factors that have been united together in a way that even elimination of one of them would result in the lack of job satisfaction. Money, for instance, is the first incentive issue for applying a job. In particular, as young people are at their very initiate steps of indepencey and improvement, they pay too much attention to the salary they earn. Furthermore, they need job security. This is a supportive issue that conducts employees to rely on their job for a long period until they get locked and loaded. Accordingly, adult employees will use their full potential capabilities in their job career.

Secondly, a comprehensive and integrated management plays an important role in preparing a pleasant ground for subordinates. A company head should make the workplace a friendly environment. Therefore, subordinates feel free to share their opinions and ideas to improve the company. However, general manager should build new opportunities for workers so they can promote in their job career.

In conclusion, job satisfaction is an effective element for individual's work efficiency. There are also various issues such as: high income, job security, progressing environment, etc. that companies' heads should care for, so as to fulfill subordinates' expectations. Finally, if this system gets performed well, corporations will benefit from its positive impacts in their near future.