job satisfaction; employees feel more satisfied if their hard work is recognized

Topic : As most people spend major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is a important element of individual well being.

what factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

In today's competitive world the dream of every individual is to acquire a good job and to attain high standards in their field. To achieve their dreams they endure many difficulties and hardships that come across their life from their childhood onwards. Almost every individual will have many expectations about their career as professional job holder.

However, their expectations were daunted by the difficulties faced during their job. Most of the employees were not satisfied with the kind of work they were doing, and as a result of this their progress is hindered. Due to lack of job satisfaction many employees are not able to attain high standards in their field of work. Most people feel that job satisfaction is the main reason for their failure. There are many factors which decide the job satisfaction with respect to any kind of job.

Many people hold the opinion that employees enjoy their work if they choose their field according to their interest. However, many people force themselves to work in a field which is not related to field of study. For instance, consider software industry where people from different fields of study opt to work because of the wide range of jobs available.

No one can deny the fact that, employees feel more satisfied if their hard work is recognized by the company. Providing incentives in the form of salary hikes would really boost their zeal and enthusiasm which help them to work even more hard for the company. Nevertheless, some people feel that job satisfaction is achieved if they are able to balance their normal life with their job irrespective of their salary.

Therefore, in my opinion job satisfaction plays an important role for an employee to succeed in his job.