GRE issue- Should society try to save every plant and animal species regardless of needed resources?

Please help to correct any grammatical and content flaws. Also kindly grade the essay on the scale from 1 to 6. Your comments are highly appreciated. Many thanks in advance.

Below are the prompt and instructions:

Some people believe that society should try to save every plant and animal species, despite the expense to humans in effort, time, and financial well-being. Others believe that society need not make extraordinary efforts, especially at a great cost in money and jobs, to save endangered species.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Here is my essay:

Plant and animal species are undoubtedly the vital parts of the human natural habitats. Although extinction of some species are unfortunately inevitable, human kinds should take any actions in their controls to protect all floras and faunas. I strongly support the human endeavors to save every plant and animal species regardless of how much resource is needed.

It is worthwhile to revisit the Darwin's natural selection theorem to tackle this issue. The key finding is that biological diversity is necessary for human development and any evolutionary progress is vital for advanced research. Implicitly, saving plant and animal species allows human to make further studies about how different species adapt to changing environment. Consequently, these findings can be extremely helpful for the human beings. That said, mankind should apply both financial and human resources to save natural kinds.

For certainty, the efforts to save every plant and animal species could be costly. However, we have ignored the future payoffs from such efforts when stating so. Indonesian government and its people have been making arduous actions to maintain and increase the existence of Komodo, a reptile that deemed to be extinct just few decades ago in some Indonesian islands. Now, Komodo dragons have attracted thousands of tourists to visit the islands every year. The increasing tourism has created more jobs for locals, provided revenues for the government, and more importantly, raised more funds to reserve the animal.

But is it worth to save every single plant and animal? Consider the numerous cases of flood and soil erosion in Southeast Asia probably provides a convincing answer. Due to great profits from selling woods, people in these regions has been cutting down hundreds of forests, causing the limitless consequences of natural disasters, in terms of both human casualty and financial damages. Undoubtedly, the loss outweighed the gains. This instance suggests that it is in the hands of human kinds to do anything to protect our environmental habitats.

In conclusion, human efforts to save every plant and animal species are not vain. It is critically important to emphasize that such efforts will be well paid-off in the future, particularly in terms of human progresses in understanding natural development and our own survival. The evidences provided above can be used for the proponents of the statement.