Intrusive, friendly & polite; What are the qualities of a good neighbor.\?

There are good expression in kazakh which says: "The best neighbors are those ones who have tall walls." I totally agree with that expression, because I would not prefer to be a friend to my neighbor. The qualityies of my good neighbor are intrusiveness, friendlyness and politeness.

To begin with, neighbors should not be intrusive. I do not like when neighbors ask the things which are not appropriate to ask. For example, once I had a neighbor, she knew everything about everybody, not only about others but also about me. Once my friend came when I was not at home, so that my friend decided to leave me a message to my neighbor for me. Then my neighbor started to tell thing about me which were not nice and most of them were false. I would rather to have a neighbor who did not gossip about me.

Futhermore, neighbors shoud be polite and friendly. There are a lot of situations such as when we need more sugar or oil, moreover when we are on vacation and there is nobody to leave our pets to. A good neghibor is that one who is glad to help me everytime. My present neighbor is very nice, she is always welcome to help. Because she knows one day she will need me to help to her.

Last bot not least, neighbors should be understandble. Once my uncle left me his children, there were three boys at age from 7 to 10. They made so much noise that I was embaressed. Next day I drop by my neighbor to give my excuse about last evening. Eventhough she has a light-sleep, she said that she heard nothing. She was understandble toward my noisy relatives.

All in all, I think that a good neighbors are those who do not ask for information that they are not suppose to know, those who understanble for some small accidents and those who are ready to help everytime.