Internet and school teachers. 'Teachers are much more essential than computers'

Topic: Some people think that computers and the Internet are more important for child's education than going to school. But others believe that school teachers are essential for children to learn effectively. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

No one can deny the importance of computers and the Internet for children during their study progress. Although these means bring to users a large number of advantages, I believe that learning at school and interacting with teachers are much more vital for children's learning.

It is true that students can get a variety of benefits from using successfully computers and the Internet. To begin with, the Internet is the endless source of knowledge including all areas namely science, literature, math, etc. With solely simple movements, users can easily get all needed information and use time to full potential. In addition to this, the Internet is the global forum for all people around the world to share thoughts, exchange ideas and gain experience from others. Starting with one question, people can get lots of answers which can be accurate or not.

Despite the above arguments, I still stand on the belief that teachers are much more essential than computers or the Internet for the promotion in study of children. The first issue is that teachers are able to not only give them the vast knowledge but also direct them thoroughly how to face difficulties and to become good citizens. Another point is that lecturers in schools always observe clearly their students' learning process so that learners can handle problems with the assistance of their teachers. Finally, teachers often give only one exact answer for such a question, which is different from the numerous equivocal responses we could get on the Internet.

To sum up, a computer equipped with the Internet is one of the greatest inventions for human beings in discovering this amazing world. However, it cannot take place the importance of school teachers to children. This is the reason why we still keep going to classes for learning and just use computers as an effective study device.