Internet will help student only if he has a desire to study

Topic:

In some countries, using the internet in schools is getting more popular. Is this a

positive or negative development?

Answer:

In many countries, popularity of the internet consumption at schools is going up. Some people think that it only aggravates the consciousness of students. Others believe that the internet has large beneficial influences on them.

One good argument for the public against the internet is that the many technological creations can make pupils lazy. In the past, people used to write and do home works without the assistance of the network. However, as the years went, there were many technological developments and it brought some modifications in the teaching sphere. Nowadays, learners use the internet to do their home tasks and prepare materials for the lessons. They just copy some abstracts and prepare it without the help of their mind and intelligence. Hence, their brains do not make hard efforts and decisions. Consequently, students can have adversities in some difficult works without aid of the web.

On the other hand, the internet can improve our intellect. The internet has wide of information which is necessary for us, so it can be our supporter. For instance, if we have some problems with the understanding of a topic, we can seek it from the network and understand it there. Moreover, we can test ourselves on the internet with the aim of improving our comprehension of the topic. Also, there are huge number of videos which are related to a various issues on the web.

To sum up, it is clearly seen that in present the internet is in majority of spheres, actually, it is almost everywhere. In my opinion, the most of things depends on a learner. So, if he has a desire to study, the internet will be his advocate. Otherwise, the internet can have not favorable effect on students.