Internet and TV have a greater influence over people's lives than politicians. Do u agree?

Please help me to edit this writing. Thanks very much.

Topic: Recent research has show media like Internet and TV have a greater influence over people's lives than politicians. Which do you consider to be greater influence?

This is no doubt that technology is developing rapidly in recent decades, especially in media field. So some people think that internet and television are having a significant influence on people's daily lives, even this influence is greater than that of politicians. However, I think that both media and politicians have influences on us in different shapes.

Obviously, we are living in the world of technology and internet and television are things that we are using everyday. In other words, we are depending on media more than we used to do in the past and we are influencing by things, which it brings. For example, when we see a kind of clothes that our idols are wearing on TV or Internet, we tend to copy their styles. Or we watch an action that someone performs in a game show on TV, we also want to imitate doing it. Evidently, media is impacting us in various aspects of lives.

Nevertheless, we cannot deny important of politicians in society. Clearly, they are people who establish rules and policies to manage society, so their level of influence on us is not small. For instance, if there are too many violent movies on television, politicians can give a ban of broadcasting of these types of movies to diminish negative impacts on young people. In other words, politicians have a certain influence on other sides of lives.

In conclusion, I believe that media are playing an important role in our life and its influence on us is significant, but it cannot be replaceable the certain level of influence of politicians.