Internet is an excellent source of communication, but some people suggest it's hard to find info

Hello! do you think that this is worthy of a 7 ielts mark?IT IS A WRITING TEST 2

It is generally believed that the internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays the Internet has become one of the main sources of information, even if it is hard to select and evaluate them. On the other hand it has an unique power to connect people.

The internet is the perfect medium to communicate, from e-mails to the latest social networks it is easy and quick to talk on a global scale. For example people who met each other around the world or during exchange periods, have the chance to keep in touch and talk in live-view for free, thanks to the skype application.

Nevertheless, internet users find themselves in the "over-information" era, where anyone can upload online contents contributing to an overflow of data. For instance on our social networks it is common to find an infinite range of shared contents whereof people are not able to verify the sources, due also to famous online journals which are the first to amplify fake news.

However, if the Internet had not existed we would have not had such a direct access to documents and contents from all over the globe, learning and studying from sources miles and miles away. Above all, thanks to streaming connection we can attend live online conferences as if we were there, asking questions and participating in the conversation. In the United States, Stanford University often report open-classes videos on internet, and it is an amazing opportunity for anyone to watch those videos since its privileged university-ranking.

Therefore to sum up, in my perspective the Internet is the most suitable place to communicate and to find relevant information.