IELTS Task 2: Internet excellence for communicating people and finding information

It is generally believed that the Internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not the best place to find information.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The advance of information technology proliferates in 21st century. Due to its easiest access, some people use this kind of service to build strong communication while others use such media as the field source of accurate information. I am of the opinion that using internet to communicate will negate the distance as well as it can rid the barrier of accurate information.

Internet makes distance becoming nothing. As internet sophisticated service, connecting people between countries even continent become common and easy. Taking examples of G20 countries form of communication that widely helped by the service of internet. They can communicate, even held a formal conference, via Skype. This, then, actually reduces the loss of time efficiency of airway travel. However, the easiest communication by the internet may deficient people productivity as it is used for unnecessary chat.

On the other hand, staying awake on what was happening currently becomes people primary needs. People are tend to become update for the upcoming news because, with this way, they will keep on track in their main job. A business executive, for instance, will keep his eyes on the happening rate movement of stock exchange to make sure that he can get the valid information for taking his step on the business strategy on other company shareholder. Meanwhile, the abundance source of information could flood people by unnecessary information as they cannot filter which one is needed or not.

In conclusion, using internet as means of communication cannot be avoided become people primary need similar to its function on providing accurate information. In my opinion, internet with its excellence is an analogy of a knife. It can help people to cut the barrier or perhaps could bring some harm as it not use appropriately.