International sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions

Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

Due to some political issues and agendas between different countries international problems and tensions are increasing dramatically. Similarly, fans of the homeland are more conscious about their nations. In this situation, international sporting events such as Olympic and FIFA are playing important role to relax people mentally and reduce international tensions and nationalist feelings.

The most important thing about these sporting events that people from different parts of the world relating different cultures and religions, come together. In this way, they communicate in friendly environment and know each other. This is the best way to decrease tensions and patriotic feelings. Nations come close and solve their problems. For instance, in ICC world cup matches 2011, although Pakistanis do not like Sri Lanka but in that match Pakistanis were cheering for Sri Lanka.

Similarly, athletes are possessive about their countries and want to win for the fame of the country. They try their best to fulfil hope of their country fellows and people encourage their athletes in the same way. On the other hand, if the athletes cannot win, they do not show jealousy element for other athletes. They meet them with open heart and congratulates for their win. Fans of the athletes follow them and congratulates to the other countrymen out of the political issues.

In conclusion, sporting occasions are necessary for ease problems and brings the different nations come close. Countries solve their political problems to reduce international tensions and try to peace in the world.