IELTS Task 2: An international language is the language of problem solving.

Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Language is the bridge to a county's culture. For this reason, some proponents argue that children have to be engaged with a second language at formal education as opposed to study at informal school. In my opinion, the beneficial values from this perspective are greater that the further adverse influences.

With regard to the prompting of a foreign language, some experts deliberate that this language gives a potential influence so as to create the golden opportunity for children in the future. Taking Gayatri Wailissa as an example, she is a student at junior high school in Indonesia, and has a mental agility to speak in 11 foreign languages without attending a language course. In 2013, she got involved in Convention on the Right of the Child (CRC) in Thailand as a young speaker. As such, it perfectly exemplifies that a second language widens horizon in the international network.

Furthermore, the primary education is an ideal place to learn about the second language because it holds an essential role to enhance students' ability. In the fact, Oxford University conducted a research that more than 30 percent of students in the universities of Russell group at United Kingdom have been dominated by International students. By doing so, English language is required to be compulsory subject in the primary school around the world to prepare some students securing a place at one of the country's most prestigious seat of learning in the world.

However, there are a number of reasons why studying a second language in formal education has some detrimental effects for children. First of all, learning a second language in primary school intrudes on other lessons, and make schoolchildren lack of curiosity due to the fact that the secondary school is the best option to educate children about this subject. In addition, children normally do not hesitate to practice speaking a foreign language with their friend in the school although they have no concept. This habit will accelerate their spoken skill rapidly, and kids will neglect the native language as an original culture, and cannot evoke a sense of pride for the nation. Lastly, pupils neglect the original language, and it will be endangered because there is a tendency that well-educated person is about ability to speak in some international languages, English and Germany.

In conclusion, whereas there are some drawbacks of implementation a second language in primary school, I personally believe that this subject provides a bright pathway for children to get an access to a whole new world in the future. As a consequence, children should be encouraged to learn about a foreign language from the first grade in school. The earlier the children learn about an international language, the brighter the future is going to be held.