Essay about the influence of Technology on human thinking - feedback
We are in the "tech era" where one is relied on techonology for a
solution probably to a minuscule problem.Hosting on technology for everything
is lucidly deteriorating human intellect.
Calculation as we know is a paramount and an elemental principle that one
should have to taste success.Calculator is a revolution in the technology
which eased our calculation.Though,it provide a solution to the complex
calculation within a fleet of a second, conversely its addicted use is
decremental in ones basic instinct of calculation.
Moreover,mobile phones are luringly affecting the usage of one's memory.
We have ready made contacts option which stores untrammeled contacts, which
is acting as a catalyst to completely eradicate the use of our brain and
the feel of using numbers.
In addition,technologies inventions like tablets,smart phones are making
life easier on a click.It is affecting the ability of human thinking
obscurely. Children of an age group of 5-10 are most affected due to the
technology.This is the age when we develop our brain,thinking skills and
the intervention of technology is hindering it.For example, if u ask a
child what 2+2 equals his tendency is to search for a tablet and open a
calculator application and find its answer.He is missing out the fun of
commiting a mistake and knowing how the answer is derived.Use of technology
is deteriorating our next generation's thinking ability.
The preceding statements demonstrates the deteriorating affect of
technology on our thinking.Therefore, the use of technology should be
contained such that its implications are not affecting our thinking.