What influence people's personality more - born-characteristics or their experience?

Research indicates that the characteristic we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in life.

Which do you consider to be the major influence?

Each person has their own characteristics in their lives. As such, born-characteristics in people, as per some experts, influence people's personality more than their experiences. However, I personally argue that people who have any experiences are more influenced for people's personality because people can achieve some information by surrounding they live in.

People's first characteristics have much more influences on their personalities because they have genes which are stronger in their soul, when they are born. For instance, talkative born children definitely will grow up with that image which has been known by people around them. This is because their characteristics seen from their behavior. As a result, they think that personality is part of their lives which makes them hard to change their born habits.

However, some people believe that experiences build many of people's personality. First, people tend to imitate what others do because sometimes they need to develop a personality they like. Also, people might have no other choice but to build up a new characteristic. It can be caused by a strong pain that they could not handle. Not only this, experiences become one of important thing that can affect people's personality since they can value more about the meaning of life.

To sum up, it seems to me that even though people's first characteristics have affect for people's personality, people's experience is becoming the major affect which develop people's personality and development. It is imperative that people should know what experience that can improve their personality.