It is inevitable that as technology develops traditional culture must be lost.

It is inevitable that as technology develops traditional culture must be lost. Technology and traditions are incompatible- you cannot have both together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that technology affects traditions and ways of life. Although lots of people claim that technology and traditions are not compatable, many experts believe that they can co-exist in harmony.

There is no doubt that the development of technology has changed almost every aspect of our lifes. From the discovery of fire to the invention of wheel to the emerge of internet, we keep moving on from previous ways of doing things. Although weapons of massive destruction have brought negative impact; many others, like advanced medicine, help people live longer and better. Surely, no one would seek to preserve such traditions like living in caves.

In addition, the existence of numorous custums has demonstrated that people value their beloved traditions while developing technology. For instance, Chinese people celebrate Spring Festival for thousands of years in the name of family reunion. No matter where you live, Chinese people head back to their home during that period. Take traditional Chinese food as another examle. 'Zongzi' is the principal food in Qingming Festival in hornor of their ancestors. No matter how many other options available, people stick to it and this custom has lasted for decades. Indeed, valuable traditions are the quientessece of a culture which cannot be shacked easily by advanced technology.

Moreover, the development of technology helps keeping alive of traditional ways of life. For instance, advanced transportation and refrigerator technology help producing of salmon. Nowdays, via the help of internet, it can be ordered and delivered everywhere around the world. Another example will be Chinese Lantern. By using modern materials and eletric bubls, lantern become more attractive and much safer than ever. Instead of repeling each other, technology and traditions go hand in hand to make our life more comfortalbe.

In conclusion, technology changes our ways of life, but the development of technology and traditions are not incompatabile. We should develop technology in every effort which will also help us to preserve our valuable traditions.