Increasing crime rate can be solved by a government role.

Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

In the contemporary era, the crime statistic increase significantly every year. There are plenty of reasons why criminal actions have always happened in around the world, one of them is economic factors. As such, this crime activity should be tackled by government or individual to reduce criminalization in people's live.

Firstly, an influential factor of increasing criminal actions is a financial problem. For this reason, many of people choose the wrong way to meet the demand. For example, in some place in developing country such as India and Pakistan, the crime cases have risen significantly because they live in poverty. And addition, loss of family value also causes the increasing of this case. People assume that it happens as busy parents have no more time to control of their children.

Because of this reason, it is essential to solve the matters in some ways. Firstly, government should take control of the condition with reducing poverty of people such as rendering charity and providing work field. Secondly, people should be taught to accept the consequences of their actions. It can be done with sending criminals to prison for certain crime as a deterrent effect. And addition, some studies suggest that community service may be immediately suitable form of punishment for minor offenses.

The aforementioned evidence reveals that there are some factors of criminal reasons such as economic crisis and less attention of family. Although this case experience significant growth each year, I totally believe that it can be solved by government role. As such, it is needed to encourage the decision of government to reduce poor people in certain places of country, sending criminal to prison as a punishment, and community service also have the important role to tackle this matter.