Nowadays, there is an ever increasing amount of noise in our everyday lives. Reasons and solutions

Nowadays, there is an ever increasing amount of noise in our everyday lives. What are the reasons and what can we do about it?

Our present-day metropolises are no longer quiet as they used to be. The issue that there is an increasing amount of noise in our lives has drawn a widespread attention. I believe that several factors contribute to this phenomenon and some measures can be taken to deal with it.

To begin with, the majority of noises are given rise to modern technologies. Since our modern society is based on continuous production, plants and heavy machines in the factories are twenty-four seven functioning. Engines as one of the greatest noise producers are being used in everywhere. Beside, sharp noises coming from construction areas, horning form cars and the huge echo from aircrafts have totally breakthrough the silence of modern human society.

Secondly, growing population can be another factor that makes the city roaring. The greater number of people, the more human activities can be made which lead to noises. It is common to hear people yelling, shouting, celebrating or even fighting in the midnights, which seriously disturb others' lives.

Therefore, I believe that this problem can be relieved through the following measures. Firstly, if technologies create noises, human can also use it to reduce noises. For example, we can try to use more skills to prevent noises from creating when producing. Also, sound-proofing material can be used in the construction. Walls with special material can absorb more noises, thicker windows can prevent the sound from spreading. More importantly, everyone should increase their public awareness by controlling their behaviors and try not to disturb public environment.

In conclusion, although noise is a serious problem in the society, I convince that it can be controlled effectively through everyone's effort.