IELTS: What are some important qualities of a good supervisor(boss)?

IELTS: What are some important qualities of a good supervisor ( boss )? Use specific details and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

Being a good supervisor is not as easy as we thought. A good supervisor will need to have abilities and skills that partakes elements of leadership and management. Besides, a successful supervisor is surely one who listen to the heart of his or her employees and receives feedback as a step towards improvement.

An important quality that a good supervisor should have is leadership. Leadership is the ability to lead and guide others by showing examples and demos. One of the world greatest leader is Steve Jobs. Despite his wonderful ideas and strong management skills, he is now considered a legend in the history book of leaders. Steve, a man who always keep to his own fashion by wearing black shirt accompanied by a blue jeans every time when he go on stage, had showed his great leadership skills in managing the Apple Inc. which thrives over the past few years under his governance.

Furthermore, a good boss should have the quality of " action always speaks louder than words". He or she should always be the one who acts first in any circumstances to show examples to employees. In the other hand, a leader who only knows to criticize and does nothing is of no use and is not qualified to be a leader. A leader should be one who takes the lead like a shepherd leading his or her sheep.

Leaders are everywhere, waiting to be discovered. However, good leaders aren't that easy to find. To conclude, great leaders are absolutely essential to guide and to lead humankind towards a better and harmonic life.