TOEFL: Important qualities of a good supervisor (boss)

Appreciate your feedback on my essay. Toefl exam is getting closer !

Essentially there are certain roles in life: being a husband, a wife, a friend,... Some specific roles requires more qualification such as being a supervisor, a boss. Qualifications that many other admires and follow.It is the leadership that drives the team for great success.

Challenge in business is getting harder and harder everyday. Without team work, accomplishment is a dream. A desired manager's challenge is to motivate team for collaboration. S/he makes you believe that the success is not to get ahead of others but to get ahead of yourself. It prevents the competition between individuals but fires the personal mastery.

A qualified supervisor creates a shared vision which everyone believes and work together to get the job done.

Even though the great attitude a boss might have, unless having empathy, all are meaningless. The most important strength of a supervisor is the ability to understand the position of each. Everybody is unique in a way and each deserves different kind of communication. A qualified manager is a good observer and listener to those who works for her/him. Qualified manager who has the empathy is the only one can build trust. Trust is the key for a well established communication.

Life has ups and downs, a supervisor is the one takes you up. Once you fail, s/he believes that you are able to success one way or another. Some people may be good in a way, some on the other way. A good supervisor supports everybody to discover their potential and get through tough situations.

Consequently,most of all are the followers but some are the leaders. To be a qualified boss to be followed and recognized, there are many strengths you should have but the most importantly: you need to motivate, build trust and support.