It is important to have good person to be a good roommate - you have to stay with him for a while

Many students have to live with roommates while going to school or university. What are some of the important qualities of a good roommate? Use specific reasons and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

Roommate is a person whom I have to stay with. Thus, it is important to have good person to be a good roommate. There are many qualities to be considered to be a good roommate. That person should be considerate, not have bad habits, and help each other.

To begin with, good quality of roommate should be considerate person. For example, if he would like to use my stuffs, he has to ask for my permission or just inform me to use it. In case he does not inform me to use my stuff, and I want to use it. Then I could not find it, I might think that my roommate had stolen my stuff. Consequently, I might have trouble with my roommate. Informing to use my stuff is better way not to make us misunderstand each other.

Secondly, it is important that good roommate should not have bad habit. For instance, he must not smoke in room or must not turn on music very loud. When I have to pay attention on my study, I have to stay in quiet room and not have things that disturb me. It is not good environment for study if there have noise and smell.

Lastly, being a good roommate is when I have trouble, he could help me to go through bad situation. For example. If I was ill, he might buy me some soup or some vitamin to help me recover or If I feel down, he might cheer me up. Thus, I could feel better.

In conclusion, I personally think that a good roommate should be considerate because it is good to get respect from roommate. Beside, a good roommate should not have bad habits because I would not feel frustrate to stay with. Moreover, a good roommate should help each other when someone have a problem. I would be happy to have a good roommate that I had described.