ielts- the importance of zoos and confinement of animal

Zoos nowadays have always generated a mixed feelings when it comes to education and equity among all creatures. While the zoo industry is starting to blossom, some may argue that the idea of keeping animal in the cage may have been divorced from our thoughts in the first place which is to educate and protect.

Admittedly , there are number of benefits associated with running a zoo. Firstly, zoo can be very educative in the way that it allows people to get to know our mother nature ( can you suggest a better sentence to replace the"get to know") within our own suburb rather than wild fields which my be dangerous to go. Secondly, zoo plays a vital role in preserving the population of those animals in danger of extinction. Foe example, pandas are viwed as the most valuable animal in china, and there has been less than hundreds of them that are still alive across the world, due to illegal poaching, and man's ongoing expansion in to what were once their habitats. Therefore,. Zoo has been the first p;ace to shelter them from being killed. What's more, zoo can also help to purify the city which has been immersed deeply in hectic life pace, pollution from tailpipe, and noise from construction site.

Nevertheless, people who arguing against the idea mentioned above claims that It is unfair confine animals in an area merely larger than a prison for mankind own sake. And zoos are also blamed for that it rationalize people's killing to animals, because after had seen animals living in captivity, people are prone to think that being an animal ourself at the top of food chain, we would not only have the rights to lock them up, but also to kill any of them.

In conclusion, zoos would be phased out one day when humanbeing will no longer interfere the balance of ecosystem, whereas, with by far, zoo is still bing needed in terms of raising public awareness of the significance of preserving animals and lifting the population of animals in danger.