The more and more importance of Practical skills

TOPIC : In today's job market it's far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

MY ESSAY :

Nowadays a lot of recruiters estimate that the workers who have just graduated from university lack the practical skills to suit the jobs. As a student, I think it's actually precise and certainly in the near future wee will look back and realize that practice is surely the necessary requirement of any jobs, or rather we won't follow the superficial value of the certificate paper anymore.

It's the fact that practical skills are very important in today's job market. Apparently, should the students only study the theory, they can't understand why they learn it and all they will usually do is trying to learn lessons by rote to pass the exams. Eventually they get nothing. For instance, our community offers the doctors lots of experiences to treat the patients well, but the medical university usually too much concentrate on the theoretical education. This causes that the graduate doctors can't deal with the urgent cases although they study for a long time. What is the consequence of this ?

In the future, with the hindsight, it's surely that we will reduce the formal qualification. A very sad state in Vietnam now is that people here focus on the degree so much that they forget the real qualification of education. This causes that there're a lot of nominal professors, but it lacks the skillful workers. I think there will be more vacational schools built in some next decades and the educational system in Vietnam will have to appreciate the practical skills as the position they deserve.

In conclusion, it's clearly that we will have to educate the students more practically, not too much theoretically like in the present. And of course, this trend will affect beneficially our society one day.