Should Immigrants adapt to adopted country?

In this essay I tend to agree that immigrants should give up their old ways and obey local culture and behaviour. I firmly believe that immigrants intergrated into their adopted countries brings more benefits than drawbacks.(36)

The principal reason for my view is some basic living elements change dramatically but anyone can convert them. Take weather for example, a Canadian moves to London he will feel very depressed because of the wet climate of London. Another obviouslly elements is food. Most of Westerners like eating steak but when them move to India I think they have to abandon their old eating habits.(66)

Another reason for my view is that some behaviour is legal in your mother country but when you immigrants to another country I believe you must obey your adopted country's law to reduce unnecessary trouble or even send to prison. In the United States, gambling is a legal entertainment activity but in China it is a kind of criminal activities.(60)

To conclude, I firmly believe that if immigrants can abandon their old ways and adapt to local customs and codes of behaviour they will have a better and more harmonious life in their adopted countries. It should the responsibility of all immigrants to obey their adopted countries' law and respect their culture.(52)