IELTS2; Old, historic buildings need to be preserved or destroyed and replaced?

Should a city try to preserve its old, historic buildings ordestroy them and replace them with modern buildings?Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

In the modern era, there has always been considerable discussion about ancient historic building which face the dilemma of whatever destroy them or ensure for future generation. Let's have a glance at the above statement.

There are several reason to secure them. Firstly, these type of buildings are tourist spots, therefore attract to large numbers of tourist and also contribute money to a country. In contract, ancient historic buildings provide appropriate knowledge to young generation regarding to the old tradition and culture, as a result new generation can learn about ancient time.

On the other hand, if a city plane to demolish old historic buildings which can create lots of space for parking as well as lead to accumulate to trade. Because normally these type of building are huge in size. Apart from this it is very expensive to maintain old building due of security reason and other expenses.

In brief, to hammer in final nail, there are convincing arguments both for and against of preservation of old buildings, however I believe that the demolish of this type of buildings will be very significant for our society.