IELST : spent money on space exploration is a complete waste of time

With all the troubles in the world today, money spent on space exploration is a complete waste of time. The money could be spent on other things. Discuss

Space exploration is an activity, which need to spent a lot of money yet the discover will not necessary bringing good outcomes to people. I am vigorously agreed that it is a waste of money on space exploration.

Today, we can see and heard a lot of news regarding the poverty of people especially whose living at third country. They are lack o basic necessity such as foods, shetter, clothes, medicals and so on. Some of the news, even stated that, due to lack of foods, they force to eat human body. That is such a crue and helpless. If the money spent on space exploration, which spent on helping this category of people, I think is far more meaningfull. If human do not able to satify the baisc needs, the knowledge gain from space exploration is useless. Without the power and support of human, no matter how deeply knowledge of space exploration will be consider nothing.

On the other hands, space exploration is important because the earth we are living is not able to cope with the growing population. In addition, human have make polluted the earth. They must find a new livable environment for future. If not, human will have to continue living in a polluted earth which they must continue facing different kinds of virus which cannot be explained and it will harm to our health.

In conclusion, space exploration only can be done when the human basic needs have been satisfy. Countries which have invest in space exploration should contribute to third world countries development to alleviated their living issued. This can balance the issued between future and now.