IELS> Creative artists to express their ideas should be restricted by government?

Thanks for your help in my previous essays.

Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extend do you agree or disagree with the opinion?

Since many competitions take place in the world we live nowadays, the sense of creativity become need for everyone. Among the living creatures, artists are usually the ones who contribute the new things to us, nevertheless sometimes, government makes some restrictions on their creative talents. Some people pose the question about whether this government act is necessary or not.

There does seem to be evidence that some creative arts have been mislead young adults to the wrong directions and even cause the influence of bad personalities. For instance, the lyrics in some modern songs motivate teenagers to vow unsuitable manners; besides encourage using unfavorable words to their parents and teachers. Furthermore, some artist create their art beyond the level that can maintain our precious culture, as a consequence our society might suffer the culture loss.

On the other hand, if the artists edit some weak points of, for example, play or music with their creativity, our culture may be recognized than ever before. By this way, government should put an effort to these new culture resources in order to distribute into globalized market by which the country's budget can be contributed, In addition, the artists of sculptures and pictures must have creative skill to compete with international artists to enlighten their image of their country.

It is obvious that the genius with unusual ideas is difficult to find so that we should support and give applause for their abilities. On top of that, respect for the opportunities for individual should be given, likewise, the freedom is the right of an artist.

All in all, our society would go backward or remain undeveloped, if there were no place for creative art. From my point of view, governments should only restrict for unacceptable arts by reducing their rules and regulation to warmly welcome the world of creation.