TOEFL iBT - Qualities of a good neighbor; polite, friendly, not vociferous

Hi everybody,

Can you please give your valuable suggestion and corrections for my essay.

Thanks for all your help.

Home is a place where we have rest after long hours of work at office. How would it be if the surroundings of a home are not pleasant? Certainly, we afraid to go home, isn't it? Our neighbor comes first in our surrounding. In my opinion they should be polite, friendly and obviously not vociferous.

First quality is a good neighbor must be polite. If he is aggressive and quarrelsome then our stay at home becomes miserable. If he/she expresses politely any inconvenience caused by our known/unknown activities then the relation between neighbors never gets spoiled. Otherwise it is always broken.

Second one is, a friendly neighbor turns out to be a good company. Especially for the people who stay away from family having a kind, helping and friendly neighbor is a great boon. Surely this person can take care of us. During our early days in Sandiego we don't have the car. Hence it is always tough to get grocery home. But our neighbors were so helpful that they gave us ride to the mart whenever they have gone or even sometimes they enquired if we were in need of something so that they can get it from the mart.

Thirdly, their entertainment should not cause disturbance. They should not spoil the privacy of others. Imagine if they cause disturbance to your sleep during a weekend night with a high intensity loud speakers because of which the next day you perform very poor in an official interview isn't that a great blow to your career?

Fourth, a neighbor must be careful about the activities of their kids and pets. It is always real fun to hang around with kids. But if kids in your next door are so naughty and they just knock on your door for f fun sake when you are at work and your elderly parents are having rest then it is no more fun. It is really weird if their unattended pet barking at you guests. Assume that you have plants and always love to see them with flowers. If their children spoil your lovely roses for which instead of apologizing if they behave as if it is natural then surely you may not digest this.

Finally, a good neighbor is like a family member at the same time a bad neighbor is just like hell beside your very next door. A kind, generous and courteous person is always a very good neighbor.